DevOps

Accelerate Dev, securely streamline OPS (DevSecOps): mixing talents is necessary for the success of this transformation.

Continuous integration

Development

DevSecOps

UX and UI

Cloud and infrastructure

Continuously Integrating tests (including security) thanks to the DevOps philosophy

At Squad we support companies in the integration of tests used in CI/CD pipelines to analyse containers, conduct static and dynamic code analysis (SAST and DAST) and to automatically deploy security updates and services supervision.

The Squad approach accelerates the production of quality software thanks to the automation of service monitoring, continuous integration of new code, automatic generation of documentation and the continuous deployment of code produced.

Accelerating agile development by focusing on the User experience

At Squad, we work side by side with our partners towards the integration of Agile DevOps methods into the workflow. This is established from the methodology phase right through to the implementation of microservices-oriented architecture, which can be used alongside pre-existing systems and put into practice within a DevSecOps context.

API development in DDD (Domain-driven design) is nowadays considered to be the standard required to enable interaction with pre-existing services, by allowing KPI implantation to become automated and therefore much more simple.

Making security by design a reality

The way we secure and develop infrastructure needs to change and adapt in order to face cyberthreats and the pace of the DevOps way of working.

At Squad we firmly believe in Security By Design, so the way we conceive security is by firmly integrating it into the DevOps approach.

The DevSecOps model allows to implement security in both development and deployment cycles. Thanks to this model, it is possible to utilise Pentest-as-a-service at all stages of the evolution process for application, products and services in production. This means that security for these products in guaranteed, as the detection of breaches can occur before attackers have had the chance to exploit any weaknesses in the system.

Rethinking applications by concentrating on User experience

Every creation is made to be efficient, effective and satisfying, so by analysing user needs, creating mockups and validating prototypes, it is possible to have more significant ROI both short and long-term.

Our UX experts engage in their projects through the use of personas, use cases, recruitment and design thinking. In less than a second, a digital user will decide whether they will continue on that particular website or go visit the competition’s, so a carefully thought-out design will retain the user by building a relationship of trust.

Squad’s design team transform interfaces thanks to the latest innovations in the industry (immersive, flat, responsive, one page, card design etc…) on all screens (web and mobile apps). The expertise of our designers allows to create pixel-friendly styles, to facilitate the developers’ work.

Making infrastructure more dynamic by adopting an as-a-service approach

Whether it’s on the public cloud or in an internal environment, here at Squad we integrate our projects into the DevOps pipeline, thanks to the segmentation of macro services into microservices and to the integration of containers into existing infrastructure and different cloud platforms.

We adopt a software-defined approach to infrastructure, through automatic configuration tools, by establishing an automatic management system for deployment, as well as by creating APIs to drive servers, containers and system equipment.

We are also able to integrate and deploy flux-based notions automatically, so the infrastructure can evolve more rapidly and more dynamically.

DevOps

Accélérer les Dev, fluidifier les OPS de façon sécurisée (DevSecOps) : le mix des talents est nécessaire pour la réussite de cette transformation.

Cloud et Infrastructure

DevSecOps

UX & UI

Développement

Intégration continue

Dynamiser les infrastructures en adoptant une démarche As a Service

Que ce soit sur Cloud public ou sur environnement "on-premise", Squad intègre ses projets au pipeline DevOps, grâce à un découpage des macroservices en microservices, à l'intégration des conteneurs à l'infrastructure existante et aux différentes offres Clouds.

Nous adoptons une approche Software Defined pour les infrastructures, via des outils de gestion automatique des configurations, la mise place d'une supervision automatique lors du déploiement de nouveaux équipements et la création d’APIs pour piloter serveurs, conteneurs et équipements réseaux.

Les notions de flux peuvent être intégrées et déployées automatiquement pour rendre les infrastructures plus dynamiques et capables d'évoluer rapidement.

Faire du « Security By Design », une réalité

Le modèle de sécurisation des infrastructures et des développements d'aujourd'hui doit évoluer pour intégrer les cybermenaces et le rythme des déploiements du modèle DevOps.

Squad, promoteur du modèle Security by Design, pense la sécurité de façon intégrée dans le modèle DevOps.

Le modèle DevSecOps permet d’automatiser l’intégration de la sécurité dans les cycles de développement et de déploiement. En particulier, il devient possible d’utiliser à toutes étapes du PenTest as a Service pour les applications, produits et services en production. C’est la garantie d’une détection des failles de sécurité avant qu'elles ne puissent être exploitées par des attaquants.

Repenser les applications sous l’angle de l’expérience utilisateur

Efficacité, efficience et satisfaction sont les objectifs de toute réalisation. En travaillant sur l’analyse des besoins utilisateurs, le maquettage et la validation des prototypes, les retours sur investissement se feront à court et long termes.

Personae, use cases, recrutement ou encore Design thinking sont les méthodes de prédilection de nos ergonomes pour accompagner les projets UX. En moins de 50ms un internaute décide s'il continuera sa visite ou s'il ira chez un concurrent. Un design bien étudié crée la confiance chez l'internaute.

L'équipe de design de Squad transforme les interfaces grâce aux dernières tendances (immersive, flat, responsive, one page, card design, etc.) sur tous les supports (web et applications mobiles). L'expérience de nos designers permet également de créer des styles au pixel près facilitant ainsi le travail des développeurs.

Accélérer le développement agile en mettant l’accent sur l’expérience utilisateur

Squad accompagne les entreprises dans l'adoption des méthodes de développements Agile DevOps, de la phase méthodologique à la mise en place d'une architecture en microservices interopérable avec l'existant et intégrée au sein d'un pipeline DevSecOps.

Le développement d'API en Domain Driven Design (DDD) devient aujourd'hui la norme pour permettre l'interopérabilité avec les services existants et permettre d'établir des KPIs de manière plus simple et automatisée.

Intégrer les tests (y compris sécurité) de manière continue avec la philosophie DevOps

Squad accompagne les entreprises dans l'intégration des tests utilisés dans les pipelines CI/CD pour analyser les conteneurs, mener des analyses de code statique et dynamique (SAST et DAST), déployer automatiquement les mises à jour de sécurité et la supervision des services.

Automatisation de la surveillance du service, intégration continue de nouveaux codes, génération automatique de la documentation et déploiement continu du code en production : l’approche Squad accélère la mise en production de développements logiciels de qualité.